Posted by: Kirstie - bonhomieDESIGN | August 12, 2007

Why I love my husband…..

  1. He washes the bottles & sippy cups…..and most of the other dishes, too!
  2. He does most of the cooking.
  3. Even though he knows it’s an ‘exercise’ in futility, he lets me buy all the workout videos I want and agrees with me when I say “THIS is the one! Now I KNOW I’ll work out on a regular basis!!”
  4. He asks ‘permission’ before he schedules a golf outing.
  5. Since we don’t have a washer & dryer, HE takes the clothes to the laundromat!
  6. He helped me wash the bathroom floor.
  7. Even though he initially thought it should be his brother’s job to clean the guest room for his visit, he cleaned it anyway. (We live in the “family” home)
  8. When munchkin came along, he set aside his own business and began working for someone else to provide a secure income and benefits.
  9. He pretended not to worry when I decided I wanted to stay home with munchkin.
  10. He is the most loving and giving husband & father I know.
  11. When we met he wasn’t even a church going man, let alone godly;-) Now that I’ve begun my journey back to the Lord, he’s walking right along with me – sometimes not as quickly and his steps aren’t always that sure but there he is 🙂

Praise God!

………But as for me and my household, we will serve the Lord. -Joshua 24:15

Responses

  1. That’s so awesome that you are on this journey together with Christ. It makes all of life so much sweeter!

  2. Hi kristie,
    I came to ur blog thru everydaymommy.net

    A journey without GOD is really incomplete!

    God bless u with all ur efforts.

    Anu
    India

  3. It’s a hubby love fest around here! He does sound like a really wonderful person… And yes, experiencing growth in Christ together is so very very special, isn’t it? Hope you have a wonderful day!

  4. That’s sweet. He sounds like a very loving, giving husband and father! Praying that you both continue to grow in your relationship with Christ.

    I still need to send you my prayer requests!


Leave a Reply

Categories

