Posted by: Kirstie - bonhomieDESIGN | August 22, 2007

Banana nana fofanna…..

I get to do a new meme!!! Amy at Laughing Through the Tears tagged me so here are the rules:

WHAT’S IN A NAME?

1. You have to post these rules before you give the facts.

2. Players, you must list one fact that is somehow relevant to your life for each letter of their middle name. If you don’t have a middle name, use the middle name you would have liked to have had.

3. When you are tagged you need to write your own blog-post containing your own middle name game facts.

4. At the end of your blog-post, you need to choose one person for each letter of your middle name to tag. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

You guys are gonna be sorry……my middle name is Elizabeth!! I’m not sure I know that many bloggers yet!!

E: Entertainer. I used to be a USO performer and though I don’t tour anymore, I still pick up that mic – okay, it’s really a hairbrush – and prance around the bathroom!

L: Lazy. Yup, I admit it. I.am.lazy. It is only through prayer for productivity (and munchkin pleas) that anything gets done around here 🙂

I: Insecure. INCREDIBLY insecure (there’s a 2fer). I’m still intimidated by pretty teenagers!

Z: Zany. At least my husband thinks so! (had to go to the thesaurus for that one!)

A: Articulate. On a good day.

B: Ballroom dancer. Only a beginner but that was pre-munchkin.

E: Extrovert – when I’m not rendered incapacitated by my insecurity.

T: Talkative – but see above.

H: Homemaker. You remember the second one listed…..that “L” word?? So obviously this one is just positive thinking. I’m working on it but this is more of a “power of suggestion/wishful thinking” kinda statement.

Now on to my tags……this is gonna be harder than the list!! That’s really a lot of letters….maybe I can get some 2fers here…hmmm….

Everyday Mommy‘s Jules
Leah at South Breeze Farm (she’s on vacation right now but perhaps when she gets back…)
In the Midst of It‘s Sarah
Okay, I’ve got nothin’ for Z. I mean come on. I’ve only been blogging for what, a month?
Ann at She’s Gonna Blow
Blending Worship‘s Mandy (she may have already done this one but she’s tagged anyway. And I’m guessing she’d rather post it on Just a Girl but I needed a “B”)
Elle at A Complete Thought
To Know Him
Holding Little Hands‘ Brittani

Not too bad, huh?

Responses

  1. Wow! I am so proud of you girl! That took some work so it proves that you’re not lazy :o)

    Thank you for taking the time to do this meme. Meme’s are nice because we get to find out all kinds of cool stuff about one another that we may not blog about! Who would of thunk that you are a ballroom dancer? How cool is that?!

  2. LOL!!!!! glad that “blendingworship” could be of use to you today, although i might claim it as cheating…. just kidding! i’ll definitely post this meme on “just a girl”…..

    AND, big thanks for backing me up @ blendingworship today… whew – what a discussion!

    blessings girlfriend!

  3. Hi Kirstie. I found you through Megan at friedokra. I just started reading and couldn’t stop……

    If you haven’t bought a coffee maker yet I thought I’d throw in my two cents. We have an insulated carafe coffee maker. There is no hot plate under the carafe. Once the hot coffee gets dripped into it, it stays hot for hours. My husband sometimes leaves at 4 or 5 am and it STILL is warm for my second cup at 8:30 or 9 am. We paid about 30$ for a 8 serving coffee maker (there is only the two of us drinking coffee) but I know you can get 12 cup ones too. We’ve really liked it a lot and the coffee doesn’t keep ‘cookin’. Take good care. Julie

  4. My middle name is so short and boring that this just wouldn’t be any fun at all 😦 It’s Ann.


Leave a Reply

Categories

