Posted by: Kirstie - bonhomieDESIGN | August 25, 2007

What I learned today…..

  1. Just because they call it an “outlet” doesn’t mean anything is cheap inexpensive.
  2. I am incredibly cheap frugal.
  3. 50% off something worn on the body that’s regularly $400 is not.a.bargain – unless it rhymes with siamond (see above).
  4. Even though you are pushing a full-size stroller up the stroller ramp (as opposed to the stairs – an believe me, that’s NOT a given), the teenage gaggle of girls giggling on their cell phones have the right-of-way (how’d ya like that alliteration??).
  5. The more well behaved my child is during the day is directly proportionate to how miserable he is in the evening, no matter how “cute” or “beautiful” he looks.
  6. Each event in the aforementioned relationship is multiplied by the distance of the drive.
  7. And lastly……if you give it to him in the car while you are driving he will choke. It doesn’t really matter what “it” is. For that matter, it doesn’t really matter to which “he” I’m referring either.

I now consider myself fully edumakated. Amen.

Responses

  1. Oh honey. That was a lotta larnin’ for one day. You just take it easy today okay? I wish you’d asked me first, I could have enlightened you. The only thing worse is trying to do it all in the rain/wind. šŸ˜‰ Hope you scored at least a COUPLE of good bargains for your trouble.


Leave a Reply

Categories

